Guildford – Calendar

 

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Roald Dahl Dress Up Day – Thursday 13 September
All children are invited to dress up as their favourite Roald Dahl book character for this fun filled fancy dress day.

Rice Krispy Treat Day – Tuesday 18 September
Come along to nursery for a sweet treat. Our children will be baking treats throughout the day for parents to sample.

Jeans for Genes Day – Friday 21 September
All children are invited to wear jeans or denim for the day. Please bring a small donation with you on the day. All money raised will go to Jeans for Genes which supports children affected by genetic disorders.

Macmillan Coffee Morning – Friday 28 September
Join us for a slice or cake and a cup of warm coffee. Please bring a small donation.  All money will be going to the Macmillan charity.

Breakfast to go – Monday 1 October
Pick up a breakfast to go bag from the reception and enjoy it on your way to work.

World Animal Day – Thursday 4 Oct
All children are invited to dress up as their favourite animal or insect. We will be having an animal disco, where all the children can show of their best dance moves.

Pumpkin Carving Competition – 24-31 October
What creation could you and your children make? There will be a prize in each room for the best pumpkin carving. Make sure you get your entries in by 10.00am on Wednesday 31 October, the winner will be announced at the end of the day.

World ‘Hello Day’ – 3.00pm to 4.00pm, Wednesday 21 November
Parents are invited to come in and join us for tea. It would be lovely to hear stories or songs in other languages.

Cheese and Wine Evening – 6.30pm to 7.30pm, Tuesday 27 November
Parents are invited in to nursery from to meet the team, enjoy cheese and wine, and have a catch up with parents and staff.

Christmas Fair – 11.00am to 1.00pm, Saturday 1 December
Come along to our Christmas fair 11-1pm. There will be lots of fun stalls, where you can help us raise money for the Hascombe Ward at the Royal Surrey Hospital.

Gingerbread Day – Wednesday 12 December
We will be making lots of gingerbread throughout the day, make sure you pick up some from the reception area on your way home.

Christmas Jumper Day – Friday 14 December
For a small donation of £1 everyone is invited to wear their favourite Christmas jumper.  All proceeds will be going to Save the Children.

Christmas Dinner – Thursday 20 December
We will be enjoying a delicious festive dinner with all the trimmings.

Christmas Eve – Monday 24 December
All children and staff are invited to wear their Christmas jumpers for the day to start the holiday period.

 

SPRING TERM 2019

Coffee morning – 9:30am to 11:00am, Friday 11 January
All parents are welcome to come in with their child and enjoy a hot drink with biscuits and join in with some fun activities.

National Hat Day – 3:30pm to 4:00pm, Monday 15 January
We are asking children to create at home their own amazing imaginative themed hats and in the afternoon we are going to be doing a hat parade for parents.

Chinese New Year – 3:30pm to 4:30pm, Tuesday 5 February
We would like to invite you to join us to celebrate the Chinese New Year. We will be making lanterns and Chinese New Year dragons.

Valentine’s Day – 3:00pm to 4:30pm, Thursday 14 February
We would like to invite all parents to come in and have a Valentine’s Day tea with their children. You can also do some cake and biscuit decorating with your children.  They will be making Valentine’s Day cards during the day.

World Book Day – Thursday 7 March
We are inviting children to come in dressed as their favourite character from their favourite book. The children can also bring their favourite book with them so we can read them to their friends.

St Patrick’s Day – 3:30pm to 4:00pm, Friday 15 March
All children and staff are to come in wearing green. Parents are invited to come in and do a presentation to the children about Ireland and why St. Patrick’s Day is celebrated.  We will be doing Irish dancing classes from

Holi – Wednesday 20 March
The children will be making powder paint canvases.

Mother’s Day Tea – 3:00pm to 4:00pm, Friday 29 March
We are will be inviting mummies to come and have a tea party with their children. The children will also be making Mother’s Day cards, gifts and flowers.

Easter Bonnet Competition – Thursday 18 April
To celebrate Easter this year we will be doing an Easter egg decorating competition. The room with the best eggs will win a prize.

St George’s Day – Tuesday 23 April
We would like all children to come in dressed in red and white and we will be making St. George’s flags.

 

footer2