Enfield – Calendar

SPRING TERM 2020

Winnie the Pooh Day – Friday 17 January
Let’s celebrate Winnie’s birthday by dressing up as one of our favourite Winnie the Pooh characters. We will be reading lots of traditional stories and doing creative activities.

Chinese New Year – Friday 24 January
This year is the ‘Year of the Rat’ and to celebrate, we will be having a special Chinese meal at lunch time. The children will be doing lots of creative activities during the day and making and sharing red envelopes with a special gift inside.

Pyjama Day – Friday 31 January
The children and staff are invited to join us at nursery all snuggled up in their warm and cosy pyjamas. During the day, we will be reading lots of our favourite stories.

National Storytelling Week – Monday 3 February to Friday 7 February
Bring in your favourite story to share and read with all your friends.

Valentine’s Day – Friday 14 February
The children are all invited to wear red or pink for the day. There will be lots of red and pink activities taking place throughout the day.

Pancake Day – 8.00am to 9.00am, Tuesday 25 February
Parents are invited to join us for breakfast and indulge in some delightful toppings lemon, raisins or syrup? Which will you choose?

St David’s Day – Monday 2 March
To celebrate St David’s Day, we are going to have a creative day making Welsh flags and pictures of daffodils. As leeks are St David’s personal symbol, we will be enjoying them in one of our meals.

World Book Day – Thursday 5 March
To celebrate this imaginative day, children and staff are invited to come to nursery dressed as a character from their favourite book. Children are can also bring in their favourite book to share with their friends during story time.

Cooking Workshop – 9.30am to 10.30am, Tuesday 10 March
Come along and join us with your little one for our cooking workshop, we will be making yummy treats for you to take home and share with your families.

St Patrick’s Day – Tuesday 17 March
To celebrate St Patrick’s Day, all the children are invited to wear green for the day. We will be having lots of green activities, including making shamrocks.

Mother’s Day – 3.45pm to 4.30pm, Friday 20 March
To celebrate Mother’s Day we are inviting all mummies and grandmas to join us for a little sing song session.

Easter – Monday 6 April to Friday 9 April
This week will be filled with an Easter egg hunt, including fun and exciting activities during the day to lead up to Easter Sunday.

St George’s Day – Thursday 23 April
To celebrate today we are inviting children and staff to wear as much red and white to nursery.

footer2