East Sheen – Calendar

AUTUMN TERM 2019

Teddy Bear Day – Monday 9 September
All children are invited to bring in a teddy bear or cuddly toy for the day. We will be doing various activities and games with our cuddly toys and they will be joining us for a picnic at tea time.

Harvest Festival – Monday 23 September
The children will be making scarecrows today. We will be talking about where our food comes from and different foods from around the world.

We are asking if parents would like to donate a non-perishable item of food, for example a tin of beans, a packet of biscuits etc. We will be donating all items to the local food bank.

Space Week – Friday 4 October to Thursday 10 October
The children will be learning all about space and the different planets. The children will be making their own space rockets and planets.

Diwali – Monday 28 October
We will be celebrating the Hindu Festival of Light. The children are going to make their own lanterns, divas and learning about why we celebrate Diwali.

Halloween Party – 3:30pm to 4:30pm, Thursday 31 October
All children are invited to dress up as their favourite character, animal, pumpkin or spiders for our Halloween party. We will be playing some Halloween party games and making some spooky Halloween decorations.

Fireworks Day – Tuesday 5 November
We are going to be creating our very own firework painting and talking about how to stay safe on Guy Fawkes Night.

Arts and Crafts Day – 9:30am to 10:30am, Wednesday 20 November
All families are invited to come in and get stuck in, with some arts and crafts and messy play. It may give you some ideas and activities to try at home, don’t wear your best clothes!

Christmas Activities and Events – Monday 2 December to Tuesday 24 December
We will be holding lots of fun activities and special events throughout December to celebrate and prepare for Christmas. A full programme of events will be available nearer the time.

footer2