Clarence Avenue – Calendar

SPRING TERM 2020

Valentine’s Day – 9.30am to 10.15am, Friday 14 February
The children are all invited to wear red or pink for the day. There will be lots of red and pink activities taking place and parents and grandparents are invited to come along for a special Valentine’s biscuit baking class with their child.

Pyjama day – Tuesday 18 February
There’s no better way to spend the day than snuggled in your Jim Jams. We are inviting everyone to wear their Pyjamas and Teddy is invited too.

Pancake Day – 8.00am to 8.45am, Tuesday 25 February
Parents are invited to join us for breakfast and indulge in some delightful toppings lemon, raisins or syrup? Which will you choose?

St David’s Day – Monday 2 March
To celebrate St David’s Day, we are going to have a creative day making Welsh flags and pictures of daffodils. As leeks are St David’s personal symbol, we will be enjoying them in one of our meals.

World Book Day – Thursday 5 March
To celebrate this imaginative day, children and staff are invited to come to nursery dressed as a character from their favourite book. Children are can also bring in their favourite book to share with their friends during story time.

Holi – Tuesday 10 March
To celebrate the Hindu spring festival of Holi, the children are invited to come to nursery in bright colourful clothes. We will be having lots of colourful activities throughout the day and dancing with colourful ribbons.

St Patrick’s Day – Tuesday 17 March
To celebrate St Patrick’s Day, all the children are invited to wear green for the day. We will be having lots of green activities, including making shamrocks.

Mother’s Day – 3.45pm to 4.30pm, Friday 20 March
To celebrate Mother’s Day we are inviting all mummies and grandmas to join us for a little sing song session.

Easter – Monday 6 April to Thursday 9 April
This week will be filled with egg-stravagant fun and activities alongside our annual Easter bonnet parade which will take place at 4.00pm on Thursday 9 April.

Breakfast Club – Thursday 16 April
This is a little treat for nursery parents to make your commute a little easier. Be sure to pick up a yummy breakfast bag on your way out after dropping off your little one. Enjoy!

St George’s Day – Thursday 23 April
To celebrate today we are inviting children and staff to wear as much red and white to nursery.

Superhero day Tuesday 28 April
Who is your superhero? Whether it is your Dad, Mum, Batman or Wonder Woman , we are inviting everyone to come in dressed as their favourite hero or bring in a picture.

footer2