Aylesbury – Calendar

SPRING TERM 2020

125 Years of the National Trust – Monday 6 January
It is 125 years since the national trust started. To celebrate will be doing lots of fun activities to do with nature and wildlife.

Chinese New Year Party – 3.30pm to 4.30pm, Friday 24 January
We will be celebrating the year of the rat with a grand Chinese New Year party, so dress to impress or in traditional clothing and join us for yummy food and party games.

National Storytelling Week – Monday 3 February to Friday 7 February
In aid of national story telling week, we invite all children to bring in their favourite story books. If any parents wish to bring a book to read a special story to their little ones class, please let the office know.

Coffee Morning – 8.00am to 9.00am, Wednesday 5 February
Parents are welcome to join us for a morning of coffee and pastries whilst meeting with other parents and engaging.

Valentines Cooking Workshop – 10.00am to 11.00am, Friday 14 February
Join us for a morning of Valentines cooking, we will be making some yummy treats to warm your hearts and those of the ones you love.

Pancake Day – Tuesday 25 February
We will be celebrating with a yummy scummy tea of pancake delights. Choose your own topping or taste them all during our Shrove Tuesday celebrations.

St David’s Day – Monday 2 March
The children will be celebrating the Welsh patron St David by making daffodils to take home to our families.

World Book Day – Thursday 5 March
Dress as your favourite book character and why not bring along the book with you? We will be reading lots of exciting stories during world book day.

Holi – Monday 9 March
We will be celebrating this Hindu festival with lots of colourful fun activities, colour dancing and splat painting are both on the agenda.

St Patrick’s Day – Tuesday 17 March
Dress in green, for our magical St Patricks day celebrations, keep your eyes peeled because the magical leprechaun may make an appearance.

Mother’s Day Breakfast Buffet – 8.30am to 9.00am, Friday 20 March
Grab a treat from our morning buffet and begin your Mother’s Day celebrations in style.

World Autism Awareness Day – 9.45am – 10.30am, Thursday 2 April
Today we will be hosting a sensory morning for everyone to join in.

Easter Activities – Monday 6 April to Thursday 9 April
We will be hosting lots of fun Easter activities, including a messy day, the Easter bonnet parade and our annual Easter Egg hunt.

St George’s Day – Thursday 23 April
Celebrate today by joining us with a red and white dress up theme, traditional games and face painting.

footer2